shutterstock_335736017.jpg
Christine Townsend, former police officer and founder of MusterPoint

Christine Townsend, former police officer and founder of MusterPoint

Christine Townsend who founded MusterPoint was recently featured in the Huffington Post talking about why she created the tool and how passionate she is about law enforcement. READ MORE

Law enforcement social media webinar

Wednesday, Sep 21 2016 10:00 PDT/12:00 CDT/13:00 EDT/18:00 BST

There is a social media management tool that has been created just for law enforcement.

It was created by a team who has experience in major incidents in policing in the UK. This is a tool for police by police and it could help you manage your social media engagement with the public.

MusterPoint are looking to work with law enforcement in North America and beyond. They would like to offer free use to gain valuable feedback and insight into how it could work for you.

Christine Townsend, the founder of MusterPoint, is a former Police PIO from the United Kingdom. She has ten years experience as a police officer in many operational roles. Townsend has managed large scale public events and will be talking in the webinar about how she managed the social media for two large events. She will talk about;

  • Engaging on a global scale with the public and media at the funeral of Margaret Thatcher
  • Managing the response to the verdict of the death of Ian Tomlinson - killed by police at the London G20 riots

She will cover lessons learned, planning and evaluation as well as unexpected outcomes from both events.

Sign up for the webinar and you will receive a sixty day fully functional trial with additional social media management support and insight from the team who have managed various critical fast moving incidents.